Social Media

Sorry for the delay, but there have been computer technical difficulties. They still are not fixed, though I managed a work around to bring this to you.

The vast amount of social media and marketing opportunities is staggering. Every day I hear that authors should have this account and that account, post here, tweet there, and plus this (whatever that is). So, I am revising my strategy for marketing at the same time that I am writing. Instead of trying to cover the “must have” social outlets, I am going to concentrate on making this blog the best it can be with plenty of interactive elements. There will be a Facebook page that is basically a mirror of the content here so that I can reach people that live there and rarely visit the blog.

After I have conquered those two areas, the rest will come as it feels natural to be added as an elemental part of the online experience around the book. I am open to hearing how others use social media and how they would like to be able to interact in a world from a novel.

Leave a Reply

